A Little Too Drunk for Erebor

Its quite unlike me to indulge too much in the ales of the Shire (although it is highly like me to indulge in dwarf ale!) but today I did just that. I tried a number of the different beverages on offer at the Green Dragon before watching the most engaging of firework displays at the Methel Stage in Bywater.

Of course, one drink led to another. And another. And I soon found myself stumbling across the Hobbiton bridge and towards Bag End. Now, although my brain may be somewhat addled due to the brews consumed, I did recall enough of my dwarven history to know that today was the day in history that Thorin and Company arrived at Bag End, to enlist young Bilbo Baggins and head off to reclaim the Lonely Mountain.

With this in mind, I paid a visit to Bag End in homage to this great occasion. My stumblings soon convinced me that I was a little too drunk for a trip to Erebor myself, but to stand at the scene of the meeting filled me with great honour.

Pashili Copperbeard

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Too Drunk for Erebor

  1. DarkJackal says:

    If I had not been off hauling the old wizard’s fireworks through the Lonelands to Weathertop I could have done the same.

Leave a Reply

