No journey for Pashbo

Pashanor Proudfeet here.  It has been exactly a year since I last saw my husband Pashbo.  He disappeared on one of his adventures, to follow in the footsteps of Frodo Baggins a year ago today, and he has yet to return.  Now myself I am not really one for adventure, I am much happier singing, or baking.  That said, my travels to find my wayward spouse has provided me with a few moments of unwanted excitement!  I guess part of me has enjoyed it.  No, I can’t let myself think that way!

Anyway, I came here to Bag End today, quite expecting Pashbo to return.  I even had a frying pan at the ready, to give him a much deserved pelt around the ear!  Now, you see, it is the anniversary of Frodo starting his adventure from this very spot, and I know that Pashbo has always tried to spend the day here.  And then all the excitement of travelling takes him over, and he disappears from the Shire for months on end.

I have sat here for hours, and there has been no sign of him.  I guess I’ll wait here a while more.  Although I am getting somewhat sleepy.  He is a very selfish old hobbit – I have no idea whether he is even still alive.  Although whatever monsters he has seen on his travels will not prepare him for the sight of this angry hobbit awaiting him on his return!

That is, if he ever does return!

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in Pashanor Proudfeet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No journey for Pashbo

  1. I hope he shows up, but don’t clonk him with that pan if he does!

Leave a Reply

