Stone Love – A Valentines Day Message

To my dear wife Dorralin,

Although a female dwarf is nearly as rare as a boar in Evendim,
I found I was picky,
The search for love tricky,
When a ‘her’ looks so much like a ‘him’

But when I first set sight on your eyes I felt my heart did flutter,
Although I am skilled,
In the metalsmith guild,
My crafters hands they turned to butter

I could never craft such beauty although I am gifted with ores,
If we are made of stone,
Rather than skin and bone,
Well your maker deserves much applause

If I only succeed in achieving one thing during the whole of my life,
The one I love most,
And of which I do boast,
Is the day that I made you my wife

Lots of love this Valentines Day,
Pashrin Skullcrusher

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stone Love – A Valentines Day Message

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stone Love – A Valentines Day Message | The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society – A LOTRO Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

