Stinky Bogs and Smelly Cheese

Pashadan of Lindon here.  I would like to pass on my thanks to my sister Pashraen.  She spent the day gathering ore and slaying all sorts of nameless creatures within the lowest infested depths of moria.  Whilst she earned some renown in the process, it was largely to present me with a gift of gold.  I had commented that I had given away all of my own money, and could not afford to purchase a particular book about bog-guardians that the iron garrison guards had mentioned to me.

With the gold in my hand, I sought the book and studied its contents.  Using my new found summoning skills, I called upon the earth a new bog-guardian, which I lovingly called Pashguarbo.  Even Radaghast would be proud I am sure.  I just wish I could use my powers to reduce its boggy stench!

I was a little over excited about this achievement.  As with all elves, I usually manage to maintain a solemn calm, but on this occasion I could not.  I did however feel somewhat guilty when rushing to tell my sister only to find out that she had been very unwell. 

Now Pashraen is not one to do unwise things.  Far less rash than I.  I did afterall once follow Hesgarlaf in jumping down the well in Moria!  But Pashraen does like to sample the foods throughout middle-earth, with a particular fondness for cheeses.  Apparently, whilst visiting the barrowdowns she came upon a cheese quite unlike one she had seen before.  Placing her immortality at risk, she foolishly ate all of this barrow cheese, and fell very unwell.  She relied on her runestone Pashwell to prevent her from being incapacitated.  Poor thing.  If anyone does not deserve to be named ‘the unwise’ it is most certainly my dear sister!

Thankfully she has now recovered, and was overjoyed by my latest pet.

Pashadan Laiquendie

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stinky Bogs and Smelly Cheese

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stinky Bogs and Smelly Cheese | The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society – A LOTRO Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

