Dress, robe and many thanks.

Hello followers Escowyn reporting in.  Yesterday was quite the eventful day. My day started off at Thorins Hall, where I had been to visit the local vault. It was there when I noticed I had mail. I opened the mail excitedly,  I wasn’t expecting anything, what could it be?  To my surprise it was from Daley Uttridge, thanking me for my help, and telling me he had left a parcel for me to collect down in Bree! If you hadn’t heard already, I had helped him out with a little trouble he was having, in his hometown of Frostbluff. The mayor, a very corrupt man, had been making the residents life a misery. I came to Daley (and the rest of the towns) aid by helping uncover his scrupulous goings on. Daley said one day if he could ever repay me he would. It was a kind gesture of him, but I really didn’t think he would be able to manage it, as he and the rest of the Frostbluff families were so very poor. Now his time has come, he seems to thriving on the money front. I am so very glad for him as he is a lovely man.

I left for Bree as quickly as I could and hurried off to find the parcel. He left the parcel in the safe hands of one of his friends. I opened it up and saw the most beautiful dress and robes. Thankyou very much Daley, for your kind and thoughtful gesture.

Escowyn x

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dress, robe and many thanks.

  1. http://dream-analysis.org says:

    Some really quality posts on this web site, saved to bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

