Where has mummy hobbit gone?

Hello friends! It’s me Rubyrae, telling of my latest happenings. I have been so busy farming and cooking, that at first I didn’t notice the strange disappearance of my mummy. I thought she was going off to work very early in the morning, and coming back very late at night. Missing both her first breakfast and her supper! Turns out I was wrong. On day 4 of her disappearance, I found a note under the clock on the mantlepiece, (I really should dust more often, didn’t Mr Baggins have this predicament once?) saying she was staying in Bree for a little while. Apparently off to look for daddy! Poppy seeds! If she finds out about daddy she will not be very happy, for she does not like adven….(well you know the word), of any sort. “I must stop her at once” I thought.

Off I ventured to Bree, racing as fast as I could on my horse. Eventually after alot of asking around, I found her working in the newly opened mess room. Thankfully she was all safe and sound, and still looking for daddy! Mummy was so pleased to see me, she made us both lots of tasty food and poured lots of nice ale, Shire ale I may add. Mummy keeps asking about daddy, and I’ve told her I know nothing. Come back soon daddy. I wonder where he is and what he’s doing?

Hobbity hugs Rubyrae x

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Rantings and Ramblings of Rubyrae and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

