The Search for the Husband pt 1

Pashanor Proudfeet here.  I eventually tired of waiting for Pashbo to return, and decided that it wasn’t fair him gallivanting around Middle Earth whilst I sat at home baking and earning our keep.  As Kinmur had indicated that he had been seen in the Lone Lands, I decided that I would follow his trail as best I could and go on a little adventure of my own.

To be honest, if I was to keep to the road there would be very little chance of me finding him.  However, knowing Pashbo as I do, it occurred to me that I would stand a greater chance of meeting him again if I were to visit the major inns of Eriador.  Oh imagine the look on his red rosy cheeks when he walks up to the bar only to see me standing there scowling at him!  And scowl I will too!

I initially enquired with Mr Barliman at the Prancing Pony for work, but he has enough staff what with Bob and Nob.  Although he did say that Bob had been away for some time, and unless he comes back soon he may find himself out of a job!  Although by the time Bob returns, I am sure that he would have forgotten his threat anyway.

Luckily for me, I was able instead to find work in the recently opened Mess Room in Bree.  Custom has been quite quiet, but I am sure it will pick up.  The counter is far higher than the one that I am used to serving from, at my lovely Ivy Bush.  But what must be must be.  I will work in each of the towns along the East-West road until I find that rat of a husband of mine!  In the meantime, I am gathering as much silver as I can, both from the bar work and from carrying out small tasks.  If I carry out enough, I will apparently get a nice new cloak.  Now I can’t resist the thought of that!

Today was particularly special for me.  It had been a long quiet day in the mess room, and I was nearly falling asleep when who should come in but my beloved daughter Rubyrae.  I quickly cooked up a banquet and we laughed, drank and talked into the early hours.  Completely undisturbed by any other customers!  I did question her about Pashbo, but she denied any knowledge of his whereabouts.  I am sure from the look in her eyes that she knows more than she is letting on to, but I know how close they are and I wouldn’t want to cause any friction.

It was lovely to see my beloved daughter.  She is beautiful – I think that comes from my side of the family for sure.

Anyway, I will work here for a while longer before making my way onwards to the Forsaken Inn in the Lone Lands.  That Pashbo Proudfeet better hope he isn’t in there!

Pashanor Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, Pashanor Proudfeet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Search for the Husband pt 1

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Search for the Husband pt 1 | The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society – A LOTRO Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

