The diary of Envinyata part 1.

This is an excerpt from my diary, which tells of how I met Pashehtar before we wed.

3rd: After the long journey to Celondim, my weary eyes and even more weary legs, found a grassy patch to settle upon, overlooking the sea. Perfection. How do the elves do it? Such beauty, elegance, what a quaint settlement – Celondim, my new home for the coming weeks.

4th: Walking back and forth up those hills, does leave one feeling a little breathless. This exploring is extremely hard work! My task, to explore the ancient elf ruins around Celondim and Duillond. So far I haven’t found any places on my list that I have drawn up. I saw wolves in the distance, from the hilltop of Celondim today. Not what I wanted to spy. I do not know if I will be strong enough to fight  a wolf, if ever the time occurs. My guessing is there will be more than one too. For now I will rest. I have the best place to hide, which I am in right now. A fishing boat! I don’t know whose, but I am sure whoever owns it wont mind – or find out! Hark! Elves singing. Merriment fills the air. Sounds like alot of fun is being had tonight (and alot of wine too!)

5th: Today I hired a horse, for horses legs are better at climbing hills, or so I have come to the conclusion of. Arriving at the stable a man of the utmost physique caught my eye. Tall with dark hair, and the kindest most sincere eyes, I have ever come upon. His name Pashehtar Aryon. A few conversations later, and a few ruin hunting hours later, I am smitten! Oh how wonderful he is. Tomorrow we quest some more. Tonight I will say my thanks, for giving me this opportunity to meet such a man. Oh Elbereth thankyou for instigating this meeting. I am one joyous elf. Tonight hear my thanks again.

6th: Pashehtar and I met again today. The quest continued. How lucky I am to meet a man, with the same level of passion for Elven lore as myself. We journeyed on to dangerous places afar. Having Pashehtar astride me eased my mind, for I knew he would protect and never leave my side. On we walked til the Wardspire stood majestically before us. It was here Pashehtar declared his feeling towards me, by telling me that:

“However fair this land must of been in its prime, it can not compare to the beauty that I see in your face.”

Can you believe! To me, he said that to me! Of all the sweetest words to have ever been spoken. No elven songs can compare to his poetic words, his kind, kind words. He swore an oath to me he would never leave my side. I would give my immortality up to be with him. Oh Elbereth, you have heard me, and answered me. My sincere gratitude to you.

Envinyata

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Tale of Pashehtar and Envinyata Aryon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

