The Scholar Reaches Kindred

Whilst most of my colleagues have engaged in combat throughout the lands of Middle Earth, I have sat quite comfortably at Rivendell.  It is not that I have fear of battle – I can stand my own and have ventured forth to battle the hordes of Mordor on many occasions!  Lore has become somewhat of an obsession of mine however, and I have spent many long hours perfecting the skills of the scholar.

Many many days have passed since I first embarked on my ambition to become a supreme scholar of great renown.  At first I would travel far and wide to discover the necessary relics to increase my knowledge.  It soon became apparent however that to reach the true master supreme status amongst my fellow scholars that I would have to rely on the battle skills of others.  As I say, I do not fear battle, but I do not yet feel ready to venture forth in to the depths of Moria.  My dear friends Pashraen, Pashbo and Pashadan have however entered that evil realm, and have returned to me with just the relics that I needed to perfect my skills.  I am pleased to report that after much studying, I have now perfected the art of the scholar.  To this end, I did utter a cheer, much to the amusement of Elrond and the other elves nearby.

With this small feat achieved, I now have little excuse for staying here.  It is time for this man of Bree to unsheath the sword, and ride into battle whilst singing tales of heroism at the top of my voice!

Pashkoi Eyre, Scholar and Minstrel of Bree

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

