The Mirror of Galadriel

The final day of my journey started with me walking to the hilltop of Cerin Amroth – the heart of Lothlorien – quite possibly the only place in this world that is more relaxing than my very own hobbit hole!  It was here that Aragorn and Arwen proclaimed their love.  I didn’t proclaim any love, but did have a good chat to Frodo and Sam.

After taking a breather, I casually strolled to Caras Galadhon, and stood before the Lady Galadriel.  I knelt before her, and tried to hide the fact that (as always) I was blushing the colour of an Appledore’s apple!

Whilst it has been the most pleasant of days in the company of the Lorien elves, I have just had a very frightful shock.  No, it wasn’t that I fell from a Talan (although that has happened to me on numerous occasions.  I am no flet runner, that is for sure!).  I was wandering through the vineyards when I heard a soft voice beckoning me.  It was the Lady!!  Yes, more blushing ensued!  She invited me to look in her mirror, and I saw many images.  The views of ale filled me with joy!  The sight of Rivendell made me happy, and had me remembering my last embrace with Rubyrae!  Then it happened…… I saw within the mirror the image of the Prancing Pony and…. gulp….. my wife Pashanor sat there, looking particularly angry.  Yikes she has never left the Shire before!!!  Does that mean she has come after me???  Or is it a vision of something that will never be?  Well it gave me a fright, that’s for sure!

So that is my journey completed for the time being, until I am able to travel down the Anduin at some time in the future.  Well, thank you for reading my journals, and I hope that you have enjoyed reading them as much as I have enjoyed writing them.  In the meantime, I am sure my fellow kin members at the Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society will continue to have equally as exciting adventures, and share them with you!

Pashbo Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Journeys of Pashbo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Mirror of Galadriel

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Mirror of Galadriel | The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society – A LOTRO Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Episode 72: Are You from Belgium? | A Casual Stroll to Mordor

Leave a Reply

