A Journey in the Dark pt 2

I feel somewhat disappointed and frustrated.  I spent all day trying to remember the password to the gates of Moria.  It was in my head all day!  “Friend!  Friend! Friend!”.  And then, would you believe it, by the time I got here the door was already open!  Well at least there was no watcher at the gate.

It is somewhat of an embarrassment to me, but on entering Moria I got mightily lost.  Even more embarrassing when you think that the company managed to navigate around it without any light.  Well since then, the dwarves have returned, and there are lights in most places.  But still I got lost.  So much so that after walking around for ages, and getting ambushed by very strange insects, that I returned to the starting point and took advantage of a goat ride to take me to my final location for the night.  So much easier!

My final location is the Chamber of Crossroads.  This is the place where Pippin threw stones down the well.  Well I resisted the temptation!  Anyway, I have jumped down there before, so it holds no mystery to me!  It earned me the nickname “Well travelled”.  One of many nicknames.  But I still think of myself as plain Pashbo Proudfeet.

Pashbo Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Journeys of Pashbo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

