The Ring Goes South pt 2

Second day back on the road, and I am still trudging through the Trollshaws.  I had forgotten what a somewhat dreary place it is!  But after all the splendid views of Rivendell I guess that anywhere would look bleak in comparison.

It is fair to say that I have sinned a little today.  Rubyrae had baked me quite a few portions of the most ultimate of carrot cakes, and I couldn’t resist eating more of them then I should.  Well, eating such fine food can take your mind off of the perils ahead.  But I may regret it when I am left with nothing but cooked carrots to keep me going.  Those things feel a little light in my stomach these days!

Anyway, I have settled for the night in an abandoned building along the Bruinen, trying to hide within the colourful flowers.  My journey will take me south for a few more days yet.  Thinking about it, maybe I should eat all of the cake – I am heading for some very cold places, so a little bit more fat may help to keep the body insulated!

Pashbo Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Journeys of Pashbo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

