A Knife in the Dark pt 7

Today we made our way to the peak of Weathertop.  What a glorious view this presents, across the desolate waste land of the Lone Lands.  Unfortunately it was a little cloudy today, but still a fantastic sight.

On the way, I helped Rubyrae with a few tasks that she needed to do.  In particular we searched for some herbs for a recipe she needed to make, and killed many a goblin, orc, crebain and sow.  We also helped some young man who had become captured by goblins.  My my, what a troublesome character he was – constantly running back into trouble!

Amon Sul itself was worthy of much inspection.  We found signs of fire on stones, which I am assuming to be a mark left by Gandalf.  It does look very recent, and perhaps is the result of the fireworks that I saw in the sky a few nights back?

Today was most satisfying on the food front too!  I helped myself to multiple portions of eggs and onions, delicious crispy bacon, complete hobbit breakfasts and Hobbiton Omelletes.  It proves quite how well Rubyrae is progressing as a cook.  Very satisfying, and apparently I am already now earning renown as a breakfast connisseur.

The only downside for the day came at night as I settled down for the night.  Rubyrae thought that it would be very funny to sneak up on me dressed as a Nazgul.  I immediately panicked, thinking of Frodo’s own experiences on this very day, and accidentally stabbed myself with my food knife.  My shoulder is smarting now, I can tell you!  I did tell her off, but after a while saw the funny side of it.  She is still a young girl afterall, and therefore still likely to play the odd prank.

Pashbo Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Journeys of Pashbo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

