The Old Forest

I left Crickhollow bright and early in the morning. Shared a couple of meals with Fatty Bolger befor entering the darkness of the Old Forest. A funny old place by all accounts. I have got lost in here on many occasions. Hmmm I recall in particular a very frustrating walk around a few years ago searching for rare flowers!!

These days I have a much better sense of direction. There again, I did make the mistake of leaning against Old Man Willow for a brief 40 winks, and would you believe it next thing I knew I was submerged within its boughs! Luckily for me, I knew the “Ho! Tom Bombadil” rhyme sufficiently to call Tom to my rescue.

I danced my way to the Bombadil household, chatting in as nonsensical manner as I could. Tom is the perfect guest and treated me to a very generous meal. Very satisfying. And it is here that I set myself down to sleep for the night!

Pashbo Proudfeet

About The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society

The Pesky Dwarf Preservation Society is a small kin located on the Gilrain server of Lord of the Rings Online. It was formed by guardian dwarf Pashrin Skullcrusher, in dedication to both the deceased petty dwarf Mim, and those dwarves of Thorin's company that narrowly avoided becoming a troll's supper. Although a small kin, it's members are busy questing and crafting, whether helping out the company of the one ring, or brewing up a state of the art cup of tea. And you don't have to be a dwarf to join in their adventures.......
This entry was posted in LOTRO, The Journeys of Pashbo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment